Y
PVA Seal

Darlene M. Plummer

Kenton County
Property Valuation Administrator



Calendar

  • Assessment Date: January 1st
  • Public Inspection of Assessment Roll/ PVA Conferences:
    13 days beginning First Monday in May,
    (6 days per week, including Saturday 9 a.m.-12:00 p.m.)
  • Appeal/Conference with PVA: May 6 - May 20, 2019
  • File Appeal with County Clerk:
    One working day after the close of the inspection period
    (4:00 p.m. May 22, 2019)
    (due to the election, the Clerk’s Office will be closed on May 21)
  • Tangible Property Tax Returns Due Date (May 15 of each year)

PVA Observed Holidays

  • Martin Luther King Jr. birthday: Monday, January 21, 2019
  • One-half day Good Friday: Friday, April 19, 2019
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 27, 2019
  • Independence Day: Thursday, July 4, 2019
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 2, 2019
  • Veterans Day: Monday, November 11, 2019
  • Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 28 & Friday, November 29, 2019
  • Christmas: Tuesday, December 24 & Wednesday, December 25, 2019
  • New Year: Tuesday, December 31, 2019 & Wednesday, January 1, 2020

Note:
State holidays are granted and approved annually at the discretion of the Governor.

What's happening in the PVA office?

2018 digital aerial photographs
have arrived!

FutureHome  FutureHome

Aerial “oblique” of the future home of the PVA Office (left).
Aerial “ortho” photograph (right) location of the future site of the Kenton County Building.
2018 Aerial imagery provided by Pictometry

We're here to serve you!

Covington Office
303 Court Street, Room 210
Covington, Kentucky 41011-1638
(859) 392-1750
(859) 392-1770  (Fax)
Driving directions

Monday through Friday:
8:15 A.M. - 4:15 P.M.

Independence Office
5272 Madison Pk.
Independence, KY 41051-7944
(859) 392-1678
(859) 392-1681 (Fax)
Driving directions

Mon,Tue,Thur,Fri: 8:00 A.M. - 4:00 P.M.
Wednesday:        10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.

Mailing Address/Email Address
303 Court Street, Room 210
Covington, Kentucky 41011-1638

info.kentonpva@kentoncounty.org

facebook Like us on Facebook

twitter follow us on twitter

join  Sign up for email announcements